Anzère, green station

Bathed in sunshine on the right bank of the Rhône, Anzère and the villages on these slopes offer an unparalleled quality of life. Looking over a magnificent panorama, this small region facing south  in the heart of Valais is the ideal spot for all who love nature and outdoor sports.

2011 marks a year of renewal for the people of Anzère who are being given the means of  fulfilling their ambition of  increasing the number of annual  overnight stays from 270,000 to 350,000. In December 2011 a new Spa and Wellness Centre has open, heated ecologically, as are most of the buildings in the village. It is served  by the largest heating station in Europe, using wood as fuel. This will enable the village to save more than 1.5 million litres of heating oil a year. In addition, the commune is taking part in the project « A dream of the future ». Along with 26 other  Swiss and French communes, it undertakes to reach and even overtake the European ecological objective with the programme « 3 X 20 », – that is, by 2020,to reduce the consumption of energy by 20%, to cover the energy needs by 20% using renewable  means, and to reduce the greenhouse gas emissions by 20%. This will place Anzère as a genuine fresh air holiday resort.

The ski lift company have invested, among other things , in a new chair lift and are preparing more beginners’ slopes at the summit near the arrival of the cable car.

The company is also arranging a leisure zone in the village square. This is equipped with a new rolling carpet,to the delight of children and sports enthusiasts of all kinds.

The Valaisan museum of « bisses » has also open.This unique heritage can now be properly appreciated, thanks to the internet site which gives a complete database of information on all the bisses in the canton.

Here is a summary of the innovations. All these initiatives show clearly the willingness and enthusiam of all the partners in tourism and the local residentswho constantly work at enhancing the amenities and services so that your holidays are perfect!

  • A village square reserved for pedestrians
  • The label « Energy-saving area »
  • A heating plant using wood as fuel
  • Parking places, reduced  traffic in the resort and a frequent shuttle bus service.
  • Good management of waste
  • Advice on ecological behaviour

Anzère, station verte

Sur la rive droite du Rhône, Anzère et les villages du coteau vous offrent une qualité de vie incomparable. Baigné de soleil, doté d’un panorama grandiose, ce petit coin de nature orienté plein sud sur la rive droite du Rhône au cœur du Valais est l’endroit idéal pour tous les amoureux de nature et d’activités en plein air.

2011 marque l’année du renouveau pour Anzère qui veut se donner les moyens de son ambition et passer des 270’000 nuitées annuelles à 350’000. En décembre 2011, l’offre fut enrichie d’un tout nouveau centre spa et wellness qui est, à l’instar de la plupart des immeubles du village, chauffé écologiquement aux pellets par la plus grande centrale de chauffage à bois d’Europe permettant à la station d’économiser plus de 1.5 millions de litres de mazout par année. De plus, la commune participe au programme « Rêve d’Avenir ». Avec 26 autres communes suisses et françaises, elle s’engage à atteindre et dépasser les objectifs écologiques européens avec le programme « 3×20 » soit d’ici 2020, diminuer de 20% la consommation d’énergie, couvrir 20% des besoins en énergie par des énergies renouvelables et diminuer de 20% les émissions de gaz à effets de serre, positionnant ainsi Anzère comme un vrai village de vacances en pleine nature.

Les remontées mécaniques ont investis entre autres dans un tout nouveau télésiège et dans l’aménagement des pistes pour débutants au sommet du domaine ainsi que dans le développement de la zone de loisirs au centre du village qui a été équipée d’un tout nouveau tapis roulant, pour le plus grand plaisir des enfants et des amateurs de glisses en tout genre.

Le musée valaisan des bisses a également été inauguré. Ce patrimoine unique sera valorisé notamment grâce à son site internet qui constitue une base de données complète d’informations sur tous les bisses du canton.

Voici un aperçu des nouveautés. Toutes ces mesures démontrent clairement la volonté et l’enthousiasme de tous les partenaires touristiques et des habitants de la région qui oeuvrent sans cesse à l’amélioration de l’offre et des services pour que vos vacances soient parfaites !

  • Place du village piétonne
  • Label Cité de l’énergie
  • Centrale de chauffage à pellets
  • Places de parc, circulation en station et bus navette
  • Gestion des déchets
  • Conseils de comportement écologique